Review: Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost by Tyler Ellis

Friday, November 16, 2018


Title: Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost

Series: Chimera, #1

Author: Tyler Ellis

Genre: Adult, Graphic Novel, Sci-fi and Fantasy

Publication Date: June 20th, 2018 by Comicker Press

Format: e-arc

Source: I received this graphic novel through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Add-On Goodreads

Rating:










Haunted by their pasts, a crew of thieves is hired for a covert mission in the midst of a galaxy being ripped apart by an interstellar holy war. If they want to survive - much less succeed - they must navigate hostile worlds, vengeful aliens, a deranged demon, and betrayal from within. Collects the first six issues of the acclaimed sci-fi/fantasy series, as well as a pin-up and a cover gallery. Perfect for fans of STAR WARS, FIREFLY, or SAGA.









*** I received this graphic novel through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review, thank you so much to the Comicker Press publisher for the opportunity to read and review Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost! ***

Wow, wow I read this book back June and I still remember some things that happen in this fantastic graphic novel. I absolutely love Sci-Fi and fantasy graphic novel and this book did not disappoint me at all. I won't give any details about this graphic novel because I think you should check this graphic novel out and you be the judge how you feel about this book. I absolutely love everything about it the plotline and aspect of the story were really easy to follow and absolutely fantastic, the writing style was flawless and expressive as well. I thought that all the characters were very well developed and rounded and each character was really complex and diverse. I really love the LGBTQIA representation that was in Chimera I thought it was done really well too. Now this graphic novel has dark themes and adult contents in it and some gore in it if you can handle that in graphic novels than I say this book is for you if you can't handle all that then this book is not for you. I will warn you this graphic novel also has some intense scenes as well I don't mind really intense scenes in books because they always keep me on my toes and turning the pages to find out what happens next. And that's what Chimera exactly did for me I couldn't get enough of this graphic novel and the world and creatures that Chimera has. All and all I absolutely love and enjoy everything in Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost that I hope I can continue on reading the next books in this amazing and fantastic graphic novel because this series is really an addictive graphic novel for me as well!
 














Tyler Ellis (Author)


Sorry No Bio


9 comments:

  1. I've tried graphic novels before and not really gotten on with them but this one sounds interesting. Thanks for sharing.
    Gemma @ www.gemmasbooknook.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love it when a story stays with me like that

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for your thoughts on this one.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Fabulous review. I am glad that you enjoyed it so much.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Graphic novels are hard for me because I am used to regular books.They take me longer than they should.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Wonderful review! I haven't read any graphic novels in a loooong time but it's great that this one has representation and that it was so enjoyable for you :-)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Lovely review, graphic novels are not my thing, but I can appreciate how good they look and hard work that goes into them.

    ReplyDelete