Friday, April 28, 2017

Featured & Follow Friday #66 & Book Blogger Hop #39




THE FUTURE & FOLLOW IS HOSTED BY TWO HOSTS, PARAJUNKEE OF PARAJUNKEE'S VIEW AND ALISON OF ALISON CAN READ. EACH HOST WILL HAVE THEIR OWN FEATURE BLOG AND THIS WAY IT’LL ALLOW US TO SHOW OFF MORE NEW BLOGS.


Post Prompt:

What are your favorite book accessories or merchandise you own or want?


My Answer:

Ohh great question my all time favorite merchandise are my Harry Potter FUNKO Pop's, which I still need to buy the rest of the Harry Potter FUNKO Pop's in the near feature so I can have my collection complete!











Book Blogger Hop Hosted by Billy B. at Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer




This Week Question:

How many books have you re-read? If you have re-read books, please tell us the book's title and why you re-read it. (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver's Reviews)



My Answer:

Now that I am a book blogger I don't re-read any books because I have so many books too review first for blog's tours etc. Plus I have a ton of books on my tbr pile that I want to read first as well. But years ago and I mean years ago like before I become a book blogger and I just started getting into reading. I actually re-read one book because I absolutely loved it and it was a really short book so I re-read it in one setting. And that was Radiance (Riley Bloom #1) by Alyson Noel.






How About You?

Please Follow Me
All My Social Media Sites & GFC Link Is In The Right Side Bar.

Read more »

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Book Blitz & Giveaway: The Knight (R. Caine High School #2) by Victora Danann

Read more »

"Waiting On" Wednesday #64: Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody










"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill At Breaking The Spine , that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating


 
What too participate? Grab the logo post your own WOW entry on your blog and leave your link below. 


 
Here Is My WOW  Pick For This Week:


Title: Daughter of the Burning City

By Amanda Foody

Publication Date: July 25th 2017 by Harlequin Teen

Add On Goodreads     








A darkly irresistible new fantasy set in the infamous Gomorrah Festival, a traveling carnival of debauchery that caters to the strangest of dreams and desires.

Sixteen-year-old Sorina has spent most of her life within the smoldering borders of the Gomorrah Festival. Yet even among the many unusual members of the traveling circus-city, Sorina stands apart as the only illusion-worker born in hundreds of years. This rare talent allows her to create illusions that others can see, feel and touch, with personalities all their own. Her creations are her family, and together they make up the cast of the Festival’s Freak Show.

But no matter how lifelike they may seem, her illusions are still just that—illusions, and not truly real. Or so she always believed…until one of them is murdered.

Desperate to protect her family, Sorina must track down the culprit and determine how they killed a person who doesn’t actually exist. Her search for answers leads her to the self-proclaimed gossip-worker Luca, and their investigation sends them through a haze of political turmoil and forbidden romance, and into the most sinister corners of the Festival. But as the killer continues murdering Sorina’s illusions one by one, she must unravel the horrifying truth before all of her loved ones disappear.






After I read Caraval this year and I totally loved and enjoyed it so much. That I want too read more books set at a circus, and this one looks and sounds absolutely fantastic and a little bit more darker. So it is really is up my alley. Plus I have not read a book by this author yet!




What Is Your WOW Pick For This Week?


Read more »

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Release Day Launch & Giveaway: Ride Rough (Raven Riders #2) by Laura Kaye

RIDE ROUGH - RDL banner    

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Laura Kaye brings you the second title in her Raven Riders Series, RIDE ROUGH, releasing today! A sexy romantic suspense, you might’ve first met the Ravens in the Hard Ink world, but this series about a different kind of a motorcycle club with a protective mission stands on its own and is even sexier, edgier, and grittier! The Raven Riders Series takes you on a new adventure and kicks it into overdrive! Grab your copy of RIDE ROUGH today!

    RIDE ROUGH - cover
About Ride Rough (Raven Riders #2, 4/25/17)
Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club Vice-President, a sought-after custom bike builder, and a man dedicated to protecting those he loves. So when he learns that the only woman who has ever held his heart is in trouble, he’ll move heaven and earth to save her.
Alexa Harmon thought she had it all—the security of a good job, a beautiful home, and a powerful, charming fiancé who offered the life she never had growing up. But when her dream quickly turns into a nightmare, Alexa realizes she’s fallen for a façade she can’t escape—until sexy, dangerous Maverick offers her a way out.
Forced together to keep Alexa safe, their powerful attraction reignites and Maverick determines to do whatever it takes to earn a second chance—one Alexa is tempted to give. But her ex-fiancé isn’t going to let her go without a fight, one that will threaten everything they both hold dear.
 

Order on Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Add to your Goodreads

    Raven Riders banner  

And don’t miss all the books in the Raven Riders Series!

HARD AS STEEL now available RIDE HARD now available RIDE ROUGH coming April 25th, 2017 RIDE WILD coming October 31st, 2017

    Ride Rough - preorder  

Order RIDE ROUGH by May 1st, fill out this form, and receive an email with a bonus short story of more of Hard Ink’s Beckett after Release Week! Don’t miss this amazing opportunity!

    RIDE ROUGH - RDL Now Available    


EXCERPT FROM RIDE ROUGH: “What am I going to do? My entire life is wrapped up in him. My job. Where I live. My car. Where Mom lives. Everything. Oh, God. This is going to be a nightmare, isn’t it?” Maverick grasped Alexa’s hands. “One thing at a time. You’re out. You can stay here as long as you need to. I have plenty of room. I’ll help you through it. That’ll give you time to figure out what it is you want. There’s no rush.” “Okay,” she said. “Okay. God, thank you.” A shiver raced over her skin. “You don’t have to thank me. I’m so relieved for you that I might fall the fuck over,” he said, his thumb rubbing over her knuckles. She almost managed a little smile. “Your hands are like ice, Al. I shouldn’t have made you stand her all this time when you’re soaking wet.” Alexa shook her head. “It felt good to get it out, Maverick.” “Glad to hear it. Would a hot shower make you feel better? I can find you a T-shirt and a pair of boxers to change into while your clothes dry.” All the TLC and understanding he was giving her reached right inside her chest. When was the last time someone had taken care of her this way? The last time you were with Maverick. The truth of that thought made her breath catch. “Yeah. I’d like that,” she managed. He gave a tight nod and stepped back, and she missed his heat immediately. “Uh, good. That’s good. You remember your way around?” “Of course,” she said. How much time had she spent here over the years? Even before they dated? At one point, Maverick’s place had practically been a second home. “You okay?” he asked, watching her. She pushed off the door. “I don’t know yet,” she said, coming to him. “But what I do know is how grateful I am to you. For everything. For being there when I told you not to. For listening. For just . . . being you.” “Always.” He crossed his big arms and ducked his chin, like something about the exchange made him uncomfortable. “I mean it,” she said, and then she pressed onto tiptoes and kissed his cheek, his stubble tickling her lips. “You saved me tonight.” “No,” he said, eyes flashing, one brow arched. “You saved yourself, Al. I was just your getaway driver.” Staring into one another’s eyes, the tender moment stretched out, morphed, suddenly flashed hot. Being so close to him set her body on fire, and finally she could actually consider acting on it. Need roared through her, a living, breathing thing. “Maverick,” she whispered. “Fuck, Alexa, I think you better go take that shower,” he said, his jaw ticking. “Now.” She released a shaky breath and nodded. He was right. Of course, he was. So, showering. She could handle that. Afterward, God only knew what she was going to do.    
  RIDE ROUGH - Jay Crownover quote    
  Laura Kaye - headshotAbout Laura Kaye: Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty books in contemporary romance and romantic suspense, including the Hard Ink and Raven Riders series. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and monster puppy, Schuyler, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.      

Website | Facebook |Twitter | Newsletter Sign Up

    RIDE ROUGH - RDL NowAvailable     InkSlinger PR blogger banner
Read more »

Release Day Blitz & Giveaway: Sin With Me (Bad Habit #3) by J.T. Geissinger

J.T. Geissinger's SIN WITH ME is available today! Get up close and personal with the lead singer of Bad Habit now! You can read an excerpt from SIN WITH ME and enter to win some awesome prize packs below.

Geissinger-SinWithMe-23514-CV-FT-V6 (1)

About SIN WITH ME
The past she can’t remember. The secret he hides. And a love that’s worth risking it all.
After a devastating car crash stole both her family and her memory, Grace Stanton was left with no past and an uncertain future. Now Grace likes to keep things simple. No sleepovers, never date a guy more than a month, and never, ever fall in love. Which is exactly why Grace avoids Bad Habit’s lead guitarist, Brody Scott, at all costs. The green-eyed, sexy-as-hell musician has “trouble” tattooed all over him, and Grace isn’t taking any chances with her heart.
Brody knows he doesn’t deserve an amazing woman like Grace—her creamy skin, red hair, or that smart mouth that fuels his every fantasy—but there’s something between them that’s more than chemistry. Something real. He’ll just have to convince Grace that he’s worth the risk—and hide the secret that haunts his worst dreams. But when fate plays a cruel hand, Brody’s darkest sin suddenly threatens his last chance at redemption…and the life of the woman he loves.
Add SIN WITH ME to your Goodreads list here!
Get your hands on SIN WITH ME now: Kindle | Print | Audible

Missed the first two books in the Bad Habit series? Read them for free with Kindle Unlimited or grab them for just .99c for a limited time each! Find out more here.

   

Read an excerpt from SIN WITH ME:

Like fingers interlacing, several things slowly come together and fit into place.
“You could fall in love with me and not remember it?” I whisper.
She swallows and nods.
Dumbfounded, I stare at her. “Holy fuck.”
Looking miserable, she nods again. She tries to pull away but I don’t let her. I put my arms around her and squeeze.
She resists for what feels like forever, stiff and uncomfortable in my arms, but then slowly she gives in. She melts against me with a sigh, tucks her face into the space between my neck and shoulder, and winds her arms around my waist.
We stand like that for a while, not talking, feeling the chaotic beating of each other’s hearts. Her hair smells like sunshine. She’s soft and warm against me, lush and feminine. My dick is still wrestling for control with my brain, which is in a state of shock and is just sitting there lifelessly inside my skull like a big lump of cheese.
And suddenly I realize what a gift I’m being offered.
I can never right the wrongs of the past, no matter how desperately I might want to. But maybe those wrongs aren’t the end of the story. Maybe they’re only a new beginning.
If I’m going to do good by her, this is a fucking fantastic place to start.
My voice gruff, I say, “I’m in.”
She pulls away and looks at me, a little furrow between her brows. “What?”
“I said I’m in. Fuck it. If I can make you fall in love with me once, I can make you fall in love with me again and again. Every day if I have to.”
Grace blanches. “The Egosaurus rides again. I’m not in love with you!”
“But you will be,” I vow, looking at her dead-on. “Because I’m not gonna leave you any other choice.”
I plunge my hands into her hair, grip her head, pull her toward me, and fit my mouth against hers.
It’s like the Fourth of July and New Year’s Eve and Christmas morning, all rolled into one.
Heat. Color. Noise. Fireworks behind my eyes. She moans into my mouth, digs her nails into my back, arches against me. I moan, too, fucking her luscious mouth with my tongue, one hand behind her neck and the other roaming all over her body, learning her shape, the dip of her waist, the full, tight curve of her ass.
It’s greedy.
It’s scorching.
It’s everything.
If there were a Guinness World Record for the most amazing, mind-blowing, cock-stiffening, heart-pounding, panty-melting, burn-down-the-house kiss, we’d win that motherfucker hands down.
We’re both breathing hard, desperate, mindless, lost. The kiss goes on and on, until I’m drunk on her. I’m flying. I’m melting. I’m—
Someone loudly clears his throat.
Stunned and reeling, Grace and I break apart.
Nico stands in the kitchen doorway with his hands on his hips, grinning like an idiot. “Hiya, kids,” he drawls. “What’re you two squirrels up to?”
Flushed and trembling, Grace lifts a hand to her lips. She lets out a short, astonished laugh and cuts her gaze to me.
I can’t talk either. My mouth can’t form any coherent words. I just stand there, dumb as a rock, my mind blank, my shorts tented, staring at Grace like I’ve spent my entire life up to this point living in a dark cave, surviving on worms and insects, and she just walked in with candles and flowers and a big fucking steak on a hot plate.
“Uhh . . .”
Nico bursts out laughing.
“I’ll just go see what Kat’s up to.” Grace’s voice is high and shaky. She bolts from the room.
“Just wanted to let you know a few people are starting to show up.” Nico glances at the front of my shorts and chuckles. “So, uh, you might want to pull yourself together, brother.”
Shaken to my core, I sag against the counter, gripping it hard for support, and let out a ragged breath. “Jesus. Is that what it’s like for you with Kat? That feeling like you’re . . .”
“Free-falling?” Nico supplies when I can’t find the right word. “High flying? Completely out of control?”
When I look up at him, he nods. “Yeah, brother. It is. At the beginning. And then it gets so much deeper and so much better, there aren’t any words for it at all.” His eyes—bright, cobalt-blue eyes that made him famous—pierce me. “But be careful. Because once you get on that speeding train, you can’t get off. Even if it jumps the tracks, crashes into a nuclear power plant, and burns the whole world to the ground.”
He gives me one long, last look and then turns around and leaves.
From somewhere very far off, I hear the sound of my demon laughing.


Enter to Win

J.T. Geissinger is giving away four awesome prize packs! Enter via the rafflecopter below: a Rafflecopter giveaway  

About J.T. Geissinger

A former headhunter, J.T. Geissinger is the author of more than a dozen novels in contemporary romance, paranormal romance, and romantic suspense. She is the recipient of the Prism Award for Best First Book, the Golden Quill Award for Best Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, and is a two-time finalist for the RITA® Award from the Romance Writers of America®. Her work has also finaled in the Booksellers’ Best, National Readers’ Choice, and Daphne du Maurier Awards. Join her Facebook reader’s group, Geissinger’s Gang, to take part in weekly Wine Wednesday live chats and giveaways, find out more information about works in progress, have access to exclusive excerpts and contests, and get advance reader copies of her upcoming releases. Website | Newsletter | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram
Read more »

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Deathbringer (Olive Kennedy, Fairy World M.D. #6) by Tamara Grantham


Deathbringer
Tamara Grantham
(Fairy World M.D., Olive Kennedy)
Published by: Crimson Tree Publishing
Publication date: April 25th 2017
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Some heroes are fated to save the world. Others are meant to destroy it…
Olive Kennedy is all about positive thinking. She’s been stuck on Earth for the past four months, waiting for the spring equinox to arrive so she can return to Fairy World — but she’s staying positive. She’s hopeful she’ll once again see her handsome Viking fiancé who’s waiting for her. She’s optimistic that her mission to reclaim the sword of Dracon — a sword of King Arthur fame and the only weapon capable of killing Theht — won’t result in death and destruction. And then there’s the small matter of an asteroid that’s been ripped out of its orbit and is hurtling toward Earth…no biggie.
One last thing — she’s fated to destroy the world. To stop that prophecy from being fulfilled, she may have to sacrifice the one person she loves the most.
Good thing she’s staying positive.
EXCERPT:
I stood and crossed to my bedroom, then grabbed my backpack and slung it over my shoulder. After grabbing my temporary mirror case out of a drawer, I placed it on top of my dresser.
I wasn’t sure if I should cringe or laugh as I scanned my new mirror. I’d found it at the dollar store after a frustrating day of trying to create a new mirror box with no success. I’d bought it because it was absurd and to remind myself that it was temporary.
The plastic box was pink with the name BARBIE scrolled on the top. Inside was a foam liner that had once held five nail polish bottles. I’d cut the foam to make larger slots. Now, it held my five figurines that represented the races of Faythander: Dragon, elf, Wult, pixie, and goblin.
After unlocking the latch, I opened the lid. “You’re fabulous! Inside and out!” sang to me in a bubble-gum voice as I propped the lid open.
As I said, temporary solution. Extremely temporary. It had a mirror under the lid and was the perfect size for my figurines, so it worked. For now.
Scanning my figurines, I found the Wult and removed it from the foam, then propped it upright against the mirror. I needed to get to the Wultlands, and this would be the easiest way to do so.
I ignored the glittery scrolling along the edges of the mirror and focused on the glass. Taking a deep breath, I paused before touching my fingers to the mirror.
Months ago, the portals had started acting erratically. I’d thought the problem had been solved after we’d restored the fairies’ stone, but when I’d returned to Earth four months ago, the portal had almost torn me apart. I’d gotten several stitches in my abdomen because the crossing had been so violent. Since then, I hadn’t once been able to open a portal, but tonight, I had no choice. I needed to return to Faythander before the equinox, and I had one thing in my favor—I hadn’t tried opening a portal with my new Barbie box yet.
Here’s to hoping my luck improved, I thought. Then again, this was my luck we were talking about. Yeah, probably not.
Carefully, I placed my fingertips to the screen, inhaled a deep breath, and then conjured the word to open the portal.
Magic flowed from my heart, through my arms and hands, and into the mirror. Gold and amber swirls licked like fire over my skin as the magic interacted with the mirror, mingling with the blue glow coming from the plastic case.
The power grew inside me as the portal opened. Wind swirled around me until the room disappeared and I floated in a void. Voices came from somewhere. Soft whispers. Among them was a familiar one. The cold, detached voice of Theht.
I am here. I am waiting.
I’d gotten better at tuning her out, but being in a place like this, between worlds, made it almost impossible to keep her away.
Soon, we shall destroy the world together. Deathbringer.
The wind grew stronger and faster, wrapping around me, squeezing the air from my lungs. It compressed me until I couldn’t breathe. Pain coursed through my nerve endings as the pressure weighed me down. I felt as if I’d been buried under millions of tons of sand.
I cried out, but couldn’t hear my voice over the wind. Tears leaked from my eyes. I felt their warmth on my cheeks. In a desperate attempt to survive, I focused on the magic within me, unleashing every ounce, pouring it into the portal to keep it steady.
I thought for sure I was dead when I hit the ground. I landed awkwardly, my shoulder and hips taking the brunt of the impact. My mirror, on the other hand, made a graceful landing in a pile of leaves beside me.
I lay on the ground, panting for air, staring at the faded blue sky through the patchwork of branches with budding green shoots.
“Never again,” I muttered between gasps. Next time, I would find a Viking ship and cross through an underground ocean filled with man-eating sea-snakes before using a portal. “Never. Again.”
On the bright side, at least I’d finally made it back to Faythander. The $.99 investment into the Barbie mirror wasn’t such a bad buy after all.


Author Bio:
Tamara Grantham is the award-winning author of more than half a dozen books and novellas, including the Olive Kennedy: Fairy World MD series and the Shine novellas. Dreamthief, the first book of her Fairy World MD series, won first place for fantasy in INDIEFAB’S Book of the Year Awards, a RONE award for best New Adult Romance of 2016, and is a #1 bestseller on Amazon in both the Mythology and Fairy Tales categories with over 100 reviews.
Tamara holds a Bachelor’s degree in English. She has been a featured speaker at the Rose State Writing Conference and has been a panelist at Comic Con Wizard World speaking on the topic of female leads. For her first published project, she collaborated with New York-Times bestselling author, William Bernhardt, in writing the Shine series.
Born and raised in Texas, Tamara now lives with her husband and five children in Wichita, Kansas. She rarely has any free time, but when the stars align and she gets a moment to relax, she enjoys reading fantasy novels, taking nature walks, which fuel her inspiration for creating fantastical worlds, and watching every Star Wars or Star Trek movie ever made. You can find her online at www.TamaraGranthamBooks.com.

XBTBanner1
Read more »