Review: A Christmas Date (First Comes Love, #3) by Camilla Isley

Tuesday, September 3, 2019


Title: A Christmas Date

Series: First Comes Love, #3

Author: Camilla Isley

Genre: Adult, Romance, Chick-Lit, Humor

Publication Date: October 25th, 2018 by Pink Bloom Press 

Format: e-arc

Source: I received this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.


Rating:








No one wants to be single at the holidays.  Even Little Miss Grinch, Nikki, a successful and independent woman, must face her bachelorette status at the most horrible time of the year.  December is her personal version of holly-jolly hell: a merry torture made of couples kissing at every corner, forced vacation days, and an inescapable family reunion.  And when her baby sister announces she’s engaged—to Paul, the man Nikki is secretly in love with—and that he’s spending the holidays with them, Christmas starts looking bluer than ever.  Nikki can’t possibly survive an entire week trapped home as the family’s spinster. But she has no time to meet men or to try the newest dating app, she’s too busy working as a video producer for an advertising agency.  So what’s a girl to do?  Nikki has the perfect solution: to hire a fake boyfriend.  Luckily, her job gives her access to an endless catalog of gorgeous actors to choose from.  But Nikki will soon discover that keeping business and pleasure from mixing isn’t so easy, and that she might not be immune to a little mistletoe magic. Especially not when she picked out the perfect man as her Christmas date...  A fun, festive romantic comedy with lots of bad behavior and Christmas spirit. Like a creamy hot chocolate with marshmallows, you won’t want to put this deliciously hilarious novel down. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Sally Thorne, and Jo Watson.  First Comes Love is a series of interconnected romantic novels. However, each book in the series can be read as a standalone. 






*** I received this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review, thank you so much to NetGalley and  Pink Bloom Press for the opportunity to read and review A Christmas Date! *** 

I would like to sincerely apologize to Pink Bloom Press for posted a late review for A Christmas Date now just 2018 was not a great year for me health-wise and I am still struggling with my health this year as well. But let's go onwards and talk about my review and not talk about my health issues now, shall we? Now back in November, I've been seeing great reviews about this book everywhere in the book blogging community that I was intrigued to check it out my self. Plus it would have been a great Christmas book to read during the festive holiday season, so I went to NetGalley and see if the had it and they did and I was so glad and happy when I got the chance to read it through NetGalley. Ohh I loved and enjoyed this amazing Christmas Romance book mix in with fun and laughter featuring with two headstrong sisters that always biker and fight during there family holiday stay at there parents house always trying to one-up each other. I know there was going to be a complete and utter mess in the family household with hilarity ensue especially when Nikki little sister is engaged to Paul who not only is her best male friend but she secretly was in love with him as well and I was so ready to read messy and hilarious Christmas Romance book. And I am really happy to report that I got everything that I wanted in this book plus more. Now I don't want to go into any details about A Christmas Date because I think you all should read this book and see how you feel about this gem of a book. Now A Christmas Date is the third book of the First Comes Love series and I didn't read the first or second book of the First Comes Love series but I do think you can read this amazing book as a stand-alone. But it did make me want to read the first and second book of  First Comes Love series because I loved and enjoyed the writing style that flowed well with understandable fun dialogue. I loved reading all the characters and the family dynamic in A Christmas Date. Yes, the two sisters butt heads all the time and fight to be better than the other but later on, you understand why these two sisters annoy and fights each other and you can truly see they love each other unconditionally at the end of the book. All and all I absolutely and utter loved and enjoyed everything in A Christmas Date that I would like to continue to read more books by Camilla Isley in the future. 
















Camilla Isley (Author)

Camilla is an engineer turned writer after she quit her job to follow her husband on an adventure abroad. She’s a cat lover, coffee addict, and shoe hoarder. Besides writing, she loves reading—duh!—cooking, watching bad TV, and going to the movies—popcorn, please. She’s a bit of a foodie, nothing too serious. A keen traveler, Camilla knows mosquitoes play a role in the ecosystem, and she doesn’t want to starve all those frog princes out there, but she could really live without them.

13 comments:

  1. Good review I enjoy Christmas romance books.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog my friend.

      Delete
  2. I haven't read many Christmas romance books but this looks cute. Thanks for the review!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You are very welcome and thank you so much for stopping by my blog my friend.

      Delete
  3. I love Camilla Isley's books and I loved this one too. Great Review.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you and thank you so much for stopping by my blog my friend.

      Delete
  4. Oh no, a Christmas book already?! Great review!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. lol Thank you so much for stopping by my blog my friend.

      Delete
  5. I read and enjoyed this one - I adore this author

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love this author writing style I might need to check out her other books from this series too. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog my friend.

      Delete
  6. Replies
    1. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog my friend.

      Delete
  7. I am always looking for new Christmas books to read :) This one looks like the perfect addition to my holiday round-up! Great review.

    ReplyDelete