Wednesday, February 3, 2016

"Waiting On" Wednesday #23: Lotus and Thorn by Sara Wilson Etienne




"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill At Breaking The Spine , that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating

What too participate? Grab the logo post your own WOW entry on your blog and leave your link below. 




Here Is My WOW  Pick For This Week:


 Lotus and Thorn

By Sara Wilson Etienne

Publication Date: June 14th 2016 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young




Synopsis

Ravaged by a plague known as Red Death, the planet Gabriel, a former colony of Earth, is a barren wasteland. Since being abandoned by Earth 500 years ago, resources are scarce and life is cheap. To stay alive, the survivors, the Citizens, scavenge the remains of a now dead city, trading for food with the resource-rich Curadores, the only other survivors on Gabriel. Every old computer, every piece of wire, every scrap of metal counts. To steal is the ultimate sin. So when tough-as-nails seventeen-year-old Leica is caught doing just that, she’s exiled and left to the mercy of Gabriel’s unforgiving desert for the rest of her life.

While in exile, Leica discovers a mysterious shuttle, which may not only lead her home, but even more impossible—reestablish contact with Earth. Then Red Death rears its head again, killing her entire work crew, leaving Leica all alone until a handsome Curador offers her refuge in the Dome—the only place on Gabriel untouched by Red Death, where a decadent and sultry life awaits. But there’s a catch: Leica can only enter the Dome as his concubine—his Kisaeng. When a rogue group of Citizens see their chance for revolution in Leica’s good fortune, she finds herself unraveling a deadly mystery with chilling answers to the true origin of Red Death and the reason Earth really abandoned them so long ago.

A richly imagined fantasy in the vein of Tamora Pierce, Unworthy, is a magnificent, epic adventure.


Why Am I Waiting

I am really intrigued about this one the cover is absolutely gorgeous and the synopsis sounds really amazing. And I absolutely love YA Fantasy I think I would really love and enjoy this one!



What Is Your WOW Pick For This Week?

3 comments:

  1. I've seen this book a lot this week. It seems very nice.

    ReplyDelete
  2. YA fantasy is my favourite so whenever I see a synopsis as interesting as this my TBR increases! Thanks for sharing, great pick
    Enchanted by YA

    ReplyDelete
  3. OMG PURPLE! It's my favorite color. I'd not heard of this one before. I hope you enjoy this one when you get the chance to read it!

    Have a wonderful week, Katiria. :)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete