Spotlight: Aphrodite's Tears by Hannah Fielding

Saturday, November 17, 2018



Hello, my friends today I am doing a spotlight on Aphrodite's Tears by Hannah Fielding I hope you enjoy the spotlight!







Title: Aphrodite's Tears

By  Hannah Fielding 

Genre: Adult, Romance

Publication Date: April 12th, 2018 by London Wall Publishing







In ancient Greece, one of the twelve labours of Heracles was to bring back a golden apple from the Garden of Hesperides. To archaeologist Oriel Anderson, joining a team of Greek divers on the island of Helios seems like the golden apple of her dreams. Yet the dream becomes a nightmare when she meets the devilish owner of the island, Damian Lekkas. In shocked recognition, she is flooded with the memory of a romantic night in a stranger’s arms, six summers ago. A very different man stands before her now, and Oriel senses that the sardonic Greek autocrat is hell-bent on playing a cat and mouse game with her.
As they cross swords and passions mount, Oriel is aware that malevolent eyes watch her from the shadows. Dark rumors are whispered about the Lekkas family. What dangers lie in Helios, a bewitching land where ancient rituals are still enacted to appease the gods, young men risk their lives in the treacherous depths of the Ionian Sea, and the volatile earth can erupt at any moment? Will Oriel find the hidden treasures she seeks? Or will Damian’s tragic past catch up with them, threatening to engulf them both?








Author Hannah Fielding 



Hannah Fielding is an incurable romantic. The seeds for her writing career were sown in early childhood, spent in Egypt when she came to an agreement with her governess Zula: for each fairy story Zula told, Hannah would invent and relate one of her own. Years later – following a degree in French literature, several years of traveling in Europe, falling in love with an Englishman, the arrival of two beautiful children and a career in property development – Hannah decided after so many years of yearning to write that the time was now. Today, she lives the dream: writing full time at her homes in Kent, England, and the South of France, where she dreams up romances overlooking breath-taking views of the Mediterranean.

To date, Hannah has published six novels: Burning Embers, ‘romance like Hollywood used to make’, set in Kenya; The Echoes of Love, ‘an epic love story that is beautifully told’ set in Italy; the Andalucian Nights trilogy (Indiscretion, Masquerade and Legacy), set in sultry Spain; and Aphrodite’s Tears, set on the Greek islands, which won the Romance categories at the 2018 International Book Awards, National Indie Excellence Awards, American Fiction Awards and Pinnacle Book Achievement Awards.











Thank you very much for the opportunity to showcase my book. :)
Read more »

Thanksgiving Break!








Can you believe that Thanksgiving is already this week coming up wow how times fly by so quickly, Sorry to everybody there is no Weekend Book Tag Day today with the Thanksgiving holiday coming up so quick I am going to take a small break starting today will technically it starts this Tuesday. Because This Tuesday I and my pup will be leaving to go to my parent's house for this year Thanksgiving Holidays which I can't wait because I missed last year going over to my family house Thanksgiving Holiday Dinner because of my Achilles Heel surgery that I had done last year so I was stuck at my parents home recover from that surgery last year, but this year I am so ready to go out to my family Thanksgiving Holiday Dinner. Don't worry I will still post some stuff here and there until this Tuesday and I will still be posted and catching up on commenting  on Book Bloggers Group  on Facebook which by the way you should check out that Facebook group out it really is an amazing and very supportive facebook group that I totally love and adore following that Facebook group so much.  Don't worry I will be back next Sunday! Before I go I want to wish everybody a Happy Thanksgiving Holiday and have a great, wonderful and safe Thanksgiving holiday as well.



  


Read more »

Release Week Blitz & Giveaway: Bound by Secret: A Reverse Harem Fantasy (The Queen's Consorts, #2) by Elena Lawson

Friday, November 16, 2018



I am so excited that BOUND BY SECRET by Elena Lawson is available now and that I get to share the news!

If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Elena Lawson, be sure to check out all the details below.

This blitz also includes a giveaway for a finished copy of book 1 in the series and $10 GC courtesy of Elena and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.



About The Book:

Title: BOUND BY SECRET (The Queen's Consorts #2)
Author: Elena Lawson
Pub. Date: November 16, 2018
Publisher: Elena Lawson
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 221
Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

I'll be the first to admit it...my rise to power hasn't gone entirely as planned.

I'm still getting over Thana's betrayal and the news of the Mad King when a long-lost war hero reappears at court. He's beguiled the nobles, but I'm not so easily swayed or quick to trust.

At least amidst all the chaos has been one constant; my males. They've been there at every turn, and I'm falling deeper in love with them every day.

But the secrets are starting to pile up and weigh on all of us. Our forbidden romance and the matter of my multiple graces being the least of them...so why do I feel like the secrets others are hiding could be even more destructive than my own?

My males would give their lives to protect me, but I don't think they realize how much I'd sacrifice to ensure that never happens.



BOUND BY SECRET is the second installment in The Queen's Consorts series, a medium-burn reverse harem fantasy romance!

#WhyChoose


About Book 1:


Title: CLAIMED BY NIGHT (The Queen's Consorts #1)
Author: Elena Lawson
Pub. Date: July 26, 2018
Publisher: Elena Lawson
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 714
Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

Trapped on an island, Liana’s life has been a boring montage of skipping stones and listening to lectures, waiting for her mother to die.

Now the wait is over. The Queen of the Night Court has been assassinated, and the ship has arrived to ferry Liana back to her birthplace and claim her throne.

But not everyone at Court wants Liana to rule.

To make matters worse, she worries her ancestors haven’t graced her with magic, and an ungraced Queen could never keep her crown. Overwhelmed and filled with self-doubt, Liana finds solace and protection in the arms of four Fae warriors.

Charming, devoted, and maddeningly eager to please—it’s clear the males crave more than a just royal favor. They want her… and they’ll do whatever it takes to keep her safe.

Can Liana’s warriors help her claim her rightful place as Queen, or will she fall to the denizens of Night?


*CLAIMED BY NIGHT is the first book in a new reverse harem fantasy series featuring four irresistible Fae warriors and a Queen on the verge of becoming legend. Intended for Mature YA and up.

Excerpt:

If only he’d take off that ridiculous armored vest, I’d have a full view of his perfectly sculpted chest. But then, I don’t think we’d be playing chess anymore—at least, not the kind you played on a checkered board.

I swallowed back the hint of warmth spreading through me at the thought of Kade bared before me, swallowing air in a way I hoped he wouldn’t notice. I watched him consider the chess pieces before him, and I knew from where he looked what he would do, but it would be his end, he just didn’t know it yet.

Kade clenched his jaw, reaching out to move his bishop into the perfect place for me to check his king.

“I wouldn’t,” I warned, and he groaned in frustration, placing the bishop back to where it had been.

His shoulders relaxed as he realized once again that no matter where he moved, I would end the game within two turns. “You are maddening, you know that?”

I barked a laugh, “And you’re just mad you got beat by a female—sorry, that you keep getting beat by a female.”

Kade’s lips shifted into a coy smile. “One of these days, I will win. You’ll see.”

I put the pieces back into formation, “I doubt it.”

He chuckled low, standing from the armchair to stretch out his stiff muscles, “Oh, do you?”

“I do.”

“How about a deal then, since you’re so cocky?”

I considered what he could be after but could only think of one thing. Heat pooled between my thighs.

“If I win,” he said, his voice taking on a husky tone that vibrated through the air, settling over my skin like a warm blanket after coming in from the cold, “If I win, I get you.”

My lips were suddenly dry. I licked them. Kade growled in response to the gesture. When I didn’t answer right away, he added, “You don’t have to agree, if you don’t want to. I enjoy playing with you whether or not there’s a reward.” He winked.

He really had no idea, did he? How badly I wanted him. If I was being honest, how badly I wanted all my men. Alaric, the contemplative. Tiernan, the Lionheart. Finn, the scholar. And Kade, the flame. They were all pieces to my broken puzzle of a self. Bits of my soul I lost along the road to finding my crown and accepting my duty.

I needed them to feel whole.

“I accept the challenge,” I said to Kade, rising to meet his wide-eyed gleaming stare, “But you have your work cut out for you, Kade.”

A delicious, slow smirk spread over his lips, crinkling the tan skin around his honey-amber eyes. His gaze roved along my frame, taking in my neck, my breasts, the curves of my waist and hips, setting on a spot somewhere just below my navel.

Swallowing, I offered him my hand, but not as his queen, as his equal. As a man does another man when a bargain has been struck. His smile faltered, replaced with an earnest respect. He put his hand in mine and shook it, once, hard, before he pulled me against his warm, solid chest.

About Elena:

Elena lives in a small town in Canada with her family. She writes reverse harem fantasy romance stories full of feisty heroines, unforgettable heroes and spellbinding romance. When she comes out of her writing cave, she can be found obsessively rearranging her bookshelves, drinking wine somewhere sunny, or cooking overly fancy meals for her family and friends.

#WhyChoose

For news about upcoming releases, exclusive bonus content and freebies, sign up for author Elena Lawson's newsletter!




Giveaway Details: All International
1 Winner will receive a signed paperback of book 1 CLAIMED BY NIGHT, and a $10 gift card, International.

Ends on November 30th at Midnight EST!



Read more »

Cover Reveal: Eyes on Me by Rachel Harris

 
Welcome to the Cover Reveal for
Eyes on Me by Rachel Harris
presented by Entangled Teen!
Be on the lookout for this upcoming Entangled Teen title!
 
What do you think of the cover?
 
 
Look up the word “nerd” and you’ll find Lily Cooper’s picture. She’s got one goal: first stop valedictorian, next stop Harvard. Until a stint in the hospital from too much stress lands her in the last place a klutz like her ever expected to be: salsa dance lessons. Look up the word “popular” and you’ll find Stone Torres’s picture. His life seems perfect—star of the football team, straight-A student, lots of friends. But his family is struggling to make ends meet, so if pitching in at the Torres dance studio helps, he’ll do it. When Lily’s dad offers Stone extra cash to volunteer as Lily’s permanent dance partner, he can’t refuse. But with each dip and turn, each moment her hand is in his, his side job starts to feel all too real. But in dance, as in life, one wrong move and someone could get hurt.
Eyes on Me by Rachel Harris Publication Date: March 26, 2019 Publisher: Entangled Teen
 
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rachel Harris writes humorous love stories about sassy girls-next-door and the hot guys that make them swoon. Vibrant settings, witty banter, and strong relationships are a staple in each of her books…and kissing. Lots of kissing. An admitted bookaholic and homeschool mom, she gets through each day by laughing at herself, hugging her kids, and watching way too much Food Network with her husband. She writes young adult, new adult, and adult romances, and LOVES talking with readers!
 
Read more »

Review: Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks (Archer Coe, Vol #1) by Jamie S. Rich & Dan Christensen


Title: Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks 

Series: Archer Coe, Vol #1

Author: Jamie S. Rich & Dan Christensen

Genre: Adult, Graphic Novel, Crime and Mystery

Publication Date: June 10th, 2014 by Diamond Book Distributors 

Format: e-arc

Source: I received this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.


Rating: 







Archer Coe is a performing hypnotist with the stage name “The Mind's Arrow.”

When his nightly shows are over, he moonlights as a special consultant for the rich and powerful.

His latest client is a woman who claims to know him, but whom he swears he's never met.

Things take a strange turn for the worse when her husband ends up dead, and police suspect Archer of not just killing him, but also of being a sinister killer nicknamed “The Zipper.”

Archer has no memory of any of this, but it's making him doubt whether or not he's got blood on his hands.

Could the master of other people's minds be losing his own?







*** I received this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review, thank you so much to the Diamond Book Distributors publisher for the opportunity to read and review Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks! ***

I really loved and enjoyed Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks graphic novel I read this book back in May and it was a lot of fun to read. This graphic novel had a lot of twists and turns and it also played mind games with the readers as well it certainly played tricks with my mind while I was reading Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks. This graphic novel also has an unreliable main character Archer telling the story I didn't know if he was making things up or he was truly the killer. Now I won't go into any details about this book because I don't want to get a spoiler for anybody. But I absolutely love everything about this graphic novel the plotline and aspect of Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks is a new refreshing story that I haven't read a story like this one before. But I have read a character who is an unreliable main character and I will tell you all I really love reading an unreliable main character pov. It really was kind of creepy and crazy reading about how unreliable Archer really was, I think Archer also thought he was going crazy with everything that was going on with him in this graphic novel. There are also a lot of twists and turns and secrets that have been revealed in Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks and there are also lots, lots, lots, of mind games in this amazing graphic novel though I couldn't tell what was real or not in this book and left me guessing until the very end of this graphic novel. I just love when a graphic novel plays mind tricks on me and surprise me until the end. I really love the graphic art in Archer Coe & the Thousand Natural Shocks as well the art was really aesthetically pleasing to the eye I just love it all. The writing style was flawless and foreshadowing as well I couldn't get enough of this graphic novel I had to find out what was going to happen next. All the characters were very complex and very well developed especially Archer even though he sometimes drove me crazy while I was reading this graphic novel. All and all Archer Coe and the Thousand Natural Shocks Vol. 1 was a really amazingly great graphic novel that I would love to continue reading more of the Archer Coe series!














Jamie S. Rich (Author)


Rich is an author of both proses (Cut My Hair, I Was Someone Dead and The Everlasting) and comics (the two-volume series Love the Way You Love; the Spell Checkers series). His third full-length novel, Have You Seen the Horizon Lately?, was released by Oni Press in the summer of 2007. He regularly collaborates with artist Joelle Jones, including the Oni graphic novels 12 Reasons Why I Love Her and You Have Killed Me. Rich most recently wrote It Girl & the Atomics for Image Comics and A Boy and a Girl with artist Natalie Nourigat. He also serialized his fourth novel, Bobby Pins, and Mary J Janes, online.



 Dan Christensen (Illustrator) 


Sorry No Bio
Read more »

Review: Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost by Tyler Ellis


Title: Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost

Series: Chimera, #1

Author: Tyler Ellis

Genre: Adult, Graphic Novel, Sci-fi and Fantasy

Publication Date: June 20th, 2018 by Comicker Press

Format: e-arc

Source: I received this graphic novel through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Add-On Goodreads

Rating:










Haunted by their pasts, a crew of thieves is hired for a covert mission in the midst of a galaxy being ripped apart by an interstellar holy war. If they want to survive - much less succeed - they must navigate hostile worlds, vengeful aliens, a deranged demon, and betrayal from within. Collects the first six issues of the acclaimed sci-fi/fantasy series, as well as a pin-up and a cover gallery. Perfect for fans of STAR WARS, FIREFLY, or SAGA.









*** I received this graphic novel through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review, thank you so much to the Comicker Press publisher for the opportunity to read and review Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost! ***

Wow, wow I read this book back June and I still remember some things that happen in this fantastic graphic novel. I absolutely love Sci-Fi and fantasy graphic novel and this book did not disappoint me at all. I won't give any details about this graphic novel because I think you should check this graphic novel out and you be the judge how you feel about this book. I absolutely love everything about it the plotline and aspect of the story were really easy to follow and absolutely fantastic, the writing style was flawless and expressive as well. I thought that all the characters were very well developed and rounded and each character was really complex and diverse. I really love the LGBTQIA representation that was in Chimera I thought it was done really well too. Now this graphic novel has dark themes and adult contents in it and some gore in it if you can handle that in graphic novels than I say this book is for you if you can't handle all that then this book is not for you. I will warn you this graphic novel also has some intense scenes as well I don't mind really intense scenes in books because they always keep me on my toes and turning the pages to find out what happens next. And that's what Chimera exactly did for me I couldn't get enough of this graphic novel and the world and creatures that Chimera has. All and all I absolutely love and enjoy everything in Chimera: Book One - The Righteous and the Lost that I hope I can continue on reading the next books in this amazing and fantastic graphic novel because this series is really an addictive graphic novel for me as well!
 














Tyler Ellis (Author)


Sorry No Bio


Read more »