Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Can't-Wait Wednesday #10: Three Days Missing by Kimberly Belle




When I first started book blogging back in 2015 I starting to participate in  “Waiting On Wednesday”  that was a weekly meme that was originally created by Breaking The Spine.  Unfortunately Breaking the Spine is no longer hosting so I’m now linking my posts up to Wishful Endings Can’t Wait Wednesday. Don’t forget to stop over, link up and check out what books everyone else is waiting for.





  Here Is My Can't Wait Wednesday Pick For This Week:


Title: Three Days Missing

By Kimberly Belle

Publication Date: July 1st, 2018 by Park Row








When a child goes missing, two mothers’ lives collide in a shocking way in this suspenseful novel from the bestselling author of The Marriage Lie.

It’s every parent’s worst nightmare: the call that comes in the middle of the night.

When Kat Jenkins awakens to the police on her doorstep, her greatest fear is realized. Her nine-year-old son, Ethan, is missing—vanished from the cabin where he’d been on an overnight field trip with his class. Shocked and distraught, Kat rushes to the campground where he was last seen. But she’s too late; the authorities have returned from their search empty-handed after losing Ethan’s trail in the mountain forest.

Another mother from the school, Stef Huntington, seems like she has it all: money, prominence in the community, a popular son and a loving husband. She hardly knows Kat, except for the vicious gossip that swirls around Kat’s traumatic past. But as the police investigation unfolds, Ethan’s disappearance will have earth-shattering consequences in Stef’s own life—and the paths of these two mothers are about to cross in ways no one could have anticipated.

Racing against the clock, their desperate search for answers begins—one where the greatest danger could lie behind the everyday smiles of those they trust the most.





I absolutely love and enjoy mystery, suspense and thriller books and this one looks and sounds totally and utterly amazingly fantastic and right up my alley to boot. Plus I want to know how the two mothers connect in the book! 









Read more »

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Release Day Blitz: Rogue Royalty (Savage Trilogy, #3) by Meghan March

    

 

Unthinkable. Unbelievable. Inconceivable. I don’t recognize what my life has become. I can’t tell where the lies end and the truth begins anymore. He came into my world and urged me out of my safe little corner. All my dreams are coming true except the one thing I want most— my own happy ending. But I’ll fight for it. For now. For always.  

iBooks | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA | BN | Kobo | Audible

        

     

Who knew things could get even darker and dirtier in New Orleans? New York Times bestselling author Meghan March introduces the Savage Prince of the city, the man you never want to meet. I do what I want and who I want. I don’t follow anyone’s rules—even my own. I knew I shouldn’t touch her, but it didn’t stop me. Didn’t stop me the second time either. Only made me want a third. My lifestyle suits the savage I am, and she doesn’t. But Temperance Ransom is my newest addiction, and I’m nowhere near ready to quit her yet. I’ll have her my way, even if it means dragging her into the darkness. Hopefully it doesn’t kill us both. Savage Prince is book one of the Savage Trilogy, set in the same world as Ruthless King, however you do not need to read the Mount Trilogy to devour this scandalously hot new story. Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo  


 

He’s a mystery. An enigma. His very identity is a secret buried beneath layers of deception. He’s also an addiction I can’t shake. An attraction I can’t fight. And then I found out exactly who he is—a man more dangerous than the devil himself. Now I need him in order to save everything that matters to me. I have to pull back. Protect myself from the danger that haunts his every step. Which would be easy . . . if I could stop myself from falling in love with him.

iBooks | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA | BN | Kobo | Audible

    

   

A New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of over twenty novels, Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. Sign up for Meghan's newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers: http://meghanmarch.com/subscribe To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March's Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun. FACEBOOK | WEBSITE | INSTAGRAM | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | TWITTER | PINTEREST  
Read more »

Release Day Blitz: Taming His Hellion Countess (The Lustful Lords Series, #2) by Sorcha Mowbray

Today we are celebrating the release of TAMING HIS HELLION COUNTESS, the second book in the Lustful Lords series by Sorcha Mowbray. This book is a historical romance title from Jack's House Publishing. Check out the buy links and teasers for the book below.

 

Taming His Hellion Countess(Lustful Lords, #2) by Sorcha Mowbray

AVAILABLE NOW!

Kindle US | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Google

PURCHASE IN PRINT FROM AMAZON
Book Blurb:
A duty-bound earl and a jewel thief might find forever if he can steal her heart…
Robert Cooper, the Earl of Brougham must marry in order to fulfill his duty to the title. He’s decided on a rather mild-mannered, biddable woman who most considered firmly on the shelf. But, her family is on solid financial ground and has no scandals attached to their name.
Lady Emily Winterburn, sister of the Earl of Dunmere, is not what she seems. With a heart as big as her wild streak she finds herself prepared to protect her brother from his bad choices, even if it means stealing from the Ton. But marrying their way out of trouble is simply out of the question. What woman in her right mind would shackle herself to a man, let alone one of the notorious Lustful Lords?
Cooper’s carefully laid plans are ruined once he must decide between courting his unwilling bride-to-be and taming the wild woman he caught stealing–until he discovers they are one and the same. And when love sinks it’s relentless talons into his heart? He’ll do anything to possess the wanton who fires his blood and touches his soul.

PURCHASE THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES

His Hand-Me-Down Countess (Lustful Lords, #1)

Kindle US | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Google

------------------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Sorcha Mowbray is a mild-mannered office worker by day…okay, so she is actually a mouthy, opinionated, take charge kind of gal who bosses everyone around, but she definitely works in an office. At night she writes romance so hot she sets the sheets on fire! Just ask her slightly singed husband.
She is a longtime lover of historical romance, having grown up reading Johanna Lindsey and Judith McNaught. Then she discovered Thea Devine and Susan Johnson. Holy cow! Heroes and heroines could do THAT? From there, things devolved into trying her hand at writing a little smexy. Needless to say, she liked it and she hopes you do too!
For more information about Sorcha, please visit her website, “Like” Sorcha on Facebook and follow her on Twitter, Instagram, and Goodreads. Join Sorcha’s newsletter to be the first to hear about upcoming releases. She loves hearing from her readers. Email her directly at sorcha@sorchamowbray.com.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter | Goodreads

InkSlinger Blogger Final
Read more »

Friday, May 18, 2018

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Blood Oath (Blood Oath #2) by Amanda McCrina

 
Hello Readers! Welcome to the Cover Reveal for
Blood Oath by Amanda McCrina
presented by Month9Books!
Celebrate this reveal by entering the giveaway found at the end of the post!
   
 
The aftermath of what happened in the capital has shaken Torien to the core. Battling self-doubt and bitterness, he must find his resolve as he is sent back to Tasso to quell a violent uprising on the Road. But Torien will need more than resolve to navigate the deadly path before him. His troops are inexperienced and his new adjutant untrustworthy. A series of murder attempts leaves the whole camp on edge. As the threat of mutiny builds, the mission seems doomed before they even reach Tasso—and Torien is beginning to suspect it was meant that way. He and his men are being set up to fail. With his best friend in the hands of the rebels, his commanding officer refusing to negotiate a peace treaty, and his own men ready to turn on him at any moment, Torien must decide once and for all how much he’s willing to sacrifice for an empire he no longer believes in.
Blood Oath (Blood Oath #2) by Amanda McCrina Release Date: June 19, 2018 Publisher: Month9Books
Available for Pre-order:
   
Amanda McCrina has studied in Italy, taught English in Japan, and currently tutors Latin in Atlanta, Georgia. She received her BA in History from the University of West Georgia, and is now pursuing her MA. She writes stories that incorporate her love of history, languages, and world travel. She drinks far too much coffee and dreams of one day having a winning fantasy-hockey season.
Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!
Read more »

Book Blogger Hop #75





Book Blogger Hop Hosted by Billy B. at Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer







What were your worst movies based off of books? (submitted by Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Book Blog)







First I would like to say I am truly sorry if I will be offending anybody who loves these films that I am about to say I really did love the books though but not the films, but I have to say the Divergent films were the worst movies based off books to me. I just didn't like them. I didn't watch none of the films at the movies theaters either but I did watch all the films though. I think the reason I didn't like the films because I didn't like some of the acting in the movies and they changed a lot and put some things that were not even in the books.













Read more »

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Shopping for a Billionaire's Baby (Shopping for a Billionaire #13) by Julia Kent


Shopping for a Billionaire’s Baby
Julia Kent
(Shopping for a Billionaire #13))
Publication date: April 24th 2018
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance
You know what’s even better than marrying a billionaire? Having his baby.
We’re ready. We’ve studied and planned, read all the birth and labor books, researched parenting classes, consulted our schedules, and it’s time.
And by we I mean me.
Declan’s just ready for the “have lots of sex” part. More than ready.
But there’s just one problem: my husband and his brother have this little obsession with competition.
And by little, I mean stupid.
That’s right.
We’re not just about to try to bring a new human being into the world.
We have to do it better, Faster, Stronger.
Harder.
McCormick men don’t just have babies.
They engage in competitive billionaire Babythons.
I thought the hardest part about getting pregnant would be dealing with my grandchild-crazed mother, who will go nuts shopping for a billionaire’s baby.
Wrong.
Between conception issues, my mother’s desire to talk to the baby through a hoo-haw cam, a childbirth class led by a drill sergeant and a father-in-law determined to sign the kid up for prep school before Declan even pulls out, my pregnancy has turned out to be one ordeal after the other.
But it’s nothing — nothing — compared to the actual birth.
Shopping for a Billionaire’s Baby is the newest book in Julia Kent’s New York Times bestselling romantic comedy series.
EXCERPT:
“Just because other people can’t get their act together as parents doesn’t mean we can’t,” I explain. “There is no process that can’t be project managed into a well-oiled machine, babies included.”
Andrew snorts. “You really believe that.”
“A baby is like a disruptive new technology. But our first deliverable is still eight months to a year away. That leaves us plenty of time to update our practices and diversify into new areas. Find the best people, incentivize them, and keep them in their swim lanes.”
I’m getting major raised eyebrows here.
“Optimization protocols, testing, fine tuning, and putting together the right team is all it takes. Drill down to the essentials, find people who are the absolute best at what we need, and that’s it–we build a life based on optimal outcomes.”
“You sound like you’re making a robotic dog, Dec. Not a human.”
“This baby will have a hands-on father. Plenty of love. And with a mother like Shannon, how could we go wrong?” Mother. Calling Shannon a mother does something to my gut. A tug, hard and emotional, destabilizes me for a second.


Author Bio:
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men's room toilet (and he isn't a billionaire). She lives in New England with her husband and three sons in a household where the toilet seat is never, ever, down.

XBTBanner1
Read more »

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Release Day Celebration & Giveaway: Stanley and Hazel by Jo Schaffer

 
Welcome to the Release Day Celebration for
Stanley & Hazel by Jo Schaffer
presented by Month9Books!
Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!
 
CONGRATULATIONS JO!
   
A great depression has gripped the city of St. Louis in 1934. Stanley, an orphaned newsy, lives in a poor part of town hit especially hard by the economic downturn. One night, Stanley runs into Hazel, a restless debutante in waiting who has begun to question her posh lifestyle in the midst of the suffering she sees. She’s out and about without an escort and against her father’s wishes. When they discover the body of a girl with her head bashed in by a baseball bat, the very different and separate realities of the two teens inform their decision. Together they will figure out what happened to her and bring those responsible to justice. But getting involved with each other and digging into the secrets behind this murder earns them some powerful enemies, including a secret group seeking to rid society of all they deem “undesirable.” They’ve put into motion “The Winnowing,” a plan seeking to take over the city and enforce their will. As Stanley and Hazel’s forbidden feelings for one another grow, their investigation turns deadly. Now, it is up to Stanley and his gang of street kids to stop Hazel from becoming the next victim.
Stanley and Hazel by Jo Schaffer Release Date: May 15, 2018 Publisher: Month9Books
   
Jo Schaffer was born and raised in the California Bay Area in a huge, creative family. She is a YA novelist, speaker, writer at Patheos.com, works in film production and is a Taekwondo black belt.
She's a founding member of Writers Cubed and co-founder of the Teen Author Boot Camp, one of the largest conferences in the nation for youth ages 13-19. She and a crew of local and international bestselling authors present writing workshops to hundreds of attendees at the Utah-based conference as well as hundreds of others worldwide who view the conference online.
Jo loves being involved in anything that promotes literacy and family. She is passionate about community, travel, books, music, healthy eating, classic films and martial arts. Her brain is always spinning new ideas for books and sometimes she even gets around to blogging.
Jo is a mom of 3 strapping sons living in the beautiful mountains of Utah with a neurotic cat named Hero.

Read more »